Launch Of Elon Musk's $250,000 Tesla Into Space 2/6/18 LIVE

SpaceX’s first Falcon Heavy rocket is scheduled to take off on its inaugural test launch this week from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The high-power launcher will attempt to boost Elon Musk’s electric Tesla sports car into deep space as a shakedown for future Falcon Heavy missions. Liftoff from the spaceport’s historic pad 39A is scheduled for Tuesday during a launch window that opens at 1:30 p.m. EST (1830 GMT) and closes at 4 p.m. EST (2100 GMT).

Watch Live: Spaceflight Now -

Load Comments...

Send this Article to a Friend

Separate multiple emails with a comma (,); limit 5 recipients

Your email has been sent successfully!

Manage this Video in Your Playlists

notify when someone comments

This website uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using this website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

I agree
Learn More